Matryoshka bag

I found this bag tutorial a while ago and impulsively made one! It turned out to be easier than I thought it would be, although I made a pig’s ear of handstitching the strap together at the top.  I didn’t have enough material so it’s shorter than it should be. And it’s quite floppy because I used quilting cotton and no interfacing.

Note to self – get some interfacing.  The fabric I used is Trefle Matryoshkas Brown by Kokka Japan, with plain red lining.  The result:

Trefle bag

More Trefle

Leave a Reply

